Early Morning Pearls: 430 AM Challenge

Uncategorized

Here are my pearls from my early morning reflections:

Day 1: Invest in yourself. Be selfish for selfless reasons

Quote of the day:

“I live in that solitude which is painful in youth, but delicious in the years of maturity” – Albert Einstein

Day 2: Before you leave your dwellings, ask yourself this, Am I stepping into the world with a sound heart? Emit Love.

Quote of the day:

“Begin each day by telling yourself: Today I shall be meeting with interference, ingratitude, insolence, disloyalty, ill-will, and selfishness – all of them due to the offenders’ ignorance of what is good or evil. But for my part I have long perceived the nature of good and its nobility, the nature of evil and its meanness, and also the nature of the culprit himself, who is my brother (not in the physical sense, but as a fellow creature similarly endowed with reason and a share of the divine); therefore none of those things can injure me, for nobody can implicate me in what is degrading. Neither can I be angry with my brother or fall foul of him; for he and I were born to work together, like a man’s two hands, feet or eyelids, or the upper and lower rows of his teeth. To obstruct each other is against Nature’s law – and what is irritation or aversion but a form of obstruction” – Marcus Aurelius

Day 3: The path to self-awareness is in likeness to an excavation dig, one uncovers items hidden beneath the surface, both from recent times, and many years prior; except, this is your personal history, and you must carefully examine, process, and set away each item, until there is nothing left buried. It is a uncomfortable process, but the truth will allow you to see yourself for what you really are.

Day 4: Drive out the intruders of the mind. Our reactions to our experiences stem from our opinions of it.

“Your thoughts are dyes that colour the soul” – Marcus Aurelius

Day 5: Be wary of self-righteous behaviour. Do not impose your beliefs onto others, rather, see them as brethren accompanying you on a journey towards the same thing.

Day 6: “Do not allow your heart to take pleasure with the praises of people nor be saddened by their condemnation” -Al-Ghazali

Day 7: By first discovering who you are,  only then will you know who you ought to be. Let us unearth our vices, and seek to eradicate them one by one.

Day 8: Failure has secrets to tell you, listen to him.

 

 

Leave a comment